Councillors and MPs

Parish Councillors

Parish Councillors are democratically elected for a 4 year term of office by the communities they represent. Ackworth Parish Councillors do not receive payment or expenses for the work they do. Parish Councillors give of their time voluntarily. Annually, the Parish Councillors are elected to represent outside bodies.

Your Councillors

Sarah Balfour - Chair

Sarah Balfour - Chair

Moor Top Ward

07799 037397

sarah.balfour@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of interests

Allan Garbutt

Allan Garbutt

Moor Top Ward

07979 543699

allan.garbutt@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Martin Roberts

Martin Roberts

Moor Top Ward

01977 328042

martin.roberts@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Amanda Cook

Amanda Cook

High & Low Ackworth Ward

01977 701502

amanda.cook@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of interests

Michael Galvin

Michael Galvin

High & Low Ackworth Ward

01977 797151

mike.galvin@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of interests

Tony Hames

Tony Hames

High & Low Ackworth Ward

01977 620361

tony.hames@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of interests

Gwen Marshall

Gwen Marshall

High & Low Ackworth Ward

01977 617320

gwen.marshall@ackworthparishcouncil.gov.uk

Register of interests

 

Ackworth Heritage Group
Sue Hollyhead
Terry Hollyhead

 

 

Ackworth United Charities
Tony Hames
Mike Galvin

 

Pontefract & Ackworth Almshouses Trustee
Allan Garbutt

Wakefield & District Town & Parish Council Liaison Group
Chairman
Clerk

Yorkshire Local Councils Assoc. – Wakefield Branch
Sarah Balfour
John Bell

National Coal Mining Museum Liaison Committee
John Bell

Low Ackworth Community Centre Association Committee
Tony Hames

District Councillors & MP

District Councillor 

Jessica Carrington

M: 07770 533848
E: jcarrington@wakefield.gov.uk
District Councillor

Allan Garbutt

T: 01977 780742
E: agarbutt@wakefield.gov.uk

 

District Councillor

Martyn Ward

T: 01977 644689
E: martynward@wakefield.gov.uk

 

Member of Parliament

Jon Trickett

T: 01977 655695
E: jtrickett@jontrickett.org.uk